À propos de nous

Dans les industries de plus en plus compétitives du commerce électronique et du déménagement, les gagnants seront ceux qui n’accepteront pas le statu quo et qui tenteront de s’améliorer, d’améliorer leur entreprise et d’améliorer les services qu’ils fournissent à leurs clients. Bien que la qualité soit un concept dont on parle souvent, peu d’entreprises ont la discipline nécessaire pour s’engager à travailler dur afin de livrer des services de qualité. La qualité est plus qu’un simple slogan : elle fait partie de notre culture. Chez Alero Worldwide, nous avons pris un engagement sans compromis et nous nous démarquons sur tous les fronts en offrant des services de déménagement et de distribution de qualité.

Notre vision, notre mission et nos valeurs

Notre vision

Devenir la meilleure entreprise de traitement des commandes de commerce électronique au monde

Notre mission

Être le chef de file de notre industrie en offrant des services de qualité à tous nos clients, sans exception.

Nos valeurs

Qualité, compréhension, éducation, normalisation et formation, dans une perspective de rentabilité.

Notre histoire

Alero Worldwide a vu le jour à Winnipeg avec la fondation, en 1991, de Two Amigos & Company, une entreprise que notre président Larry Calen exploitait seul avec un camion. Le jour, Larry vendait des meubles pour un détaillant local, puis effectuait lui-même les livraisons après le travail. En 1992, à la demande de notre plus important client – le magasin de meubles The Brick –, Larry a acheté des camions supplémentaires et accepté un contrat de livraisons régulières à Winnipeg et dans les environs. De 1992 à 1994, Two Amigos & Co. a continué de développer ses activités de livraison locale avec The Brick, concentrant toute son attention sur la prestation de services de livraison de qualité et dans les délais à des prix très concurrentiels.

En 1994, Larry a commencé à élaborer des plans pour étendre ses activités au marché en pleine croissance de Calgary. En 1995, avec un camion et un contrat de livraison, Two Amigos & Co. a été établie à Calgary, en Alberta. Au cours des trois années suivantes, l’entreprise de Calgary a élargi ses activités à six camions porteurs, ce qui ressemblait à la croissance que Larry connaissait à Winnipeg.

En 1998, l’entreprise de Calgary a été cédée au gérant actuel, et le directeur général est retourné à Winnipeg pour se concentrer sur l’expansion des services de livraison longue distance et à domicile. Encore une fois, avec un seul camion-remorque au départ, l’entreprise de livraison longue distance s’est rapidement développée jusqu’à offrir des services d’un océan à l’autre.

En 2000, Two Amigos & Co. a obtenu la certification nécessaire pour expédier des marchandises militaires américaines de part et d’autre de la frontière, ce qui fait de l’entreprise le plus important déménageur transfrontalier indépendant au Canada.

Qui est Alero Worldwide?

Alero Worldwide effectue des livraisons à domicile depuis 1991. Elle est devenue l’une des entreprises de livraison canadiennes qui connaît la croissance la plus rapide, avec un service à l’échelle nationale couvrant 93 % de la population à des taux inférieurs aux tarifs contractuels. Nous offrons des options de livraison flexibles, notamment la livraison sur le trottoir, au seuil de porte, dans une pièce au choix et avec assemblage. Alero offre également un processus de logistique inverse qui aide les clients et les fournisseurs à emballer les articles correctement pour des retours sans dommages.

 

Offres de service personnalisé et à valeur ajoutée

  • Transport par avion
  • Solutions de transport multiples
  • Entreposage et gestion des stocks
  • Livraisons planifiées avec offres flexibles
  • Options de réparation de meuble à l’échelle nationale

 

Technologie de pointe de l’industrie

  • Portail Web permettant aux clients de faire le suivi de leur commande
  • Saisie de commande en ligne
  • Possibilité de suivre et repérer les commandes en temps réel

Nous sommes un déménageur respectueux de l’environnement!

ourbusiness_environmental

Enjeux environnementaux

Chez Alero Worldwide, nous sommes très fiers que nos flottes soient composées des plus récents modèles de camions à faibles émissions. Plus précisément, nos unités Kenworth ont des normes de contrôle des émissions plus élevées que celles actuellement prévues par la loi. Contrairement à d’autres entreprises de déménagement qui utilisent encore d’anciens modèles de camions produisant des quantités excessives d’émissions, nous avons investi dans de nouveaux véhicules plus éconergétiques et moins polluants.

De plus, nous avons des dispositifs de repérage GPS et d’autres outils de gestion de flotte qui nous permettent de mieux gérer nos véhicules et de contrôler notre consommation de carburant. Chez Alero Worldwide, nous essayons non seulement d’utiliser moins de carburant, mais aussi de brûler le carburant de façon plus propre afin de réduire nos émissions et de faire notre part pour le bien de nos clients et de l’environnement. Chez Alero Worldwide, nous croyons qu’il est important d’avoir une perspective mondiale, mais d’agir à l’échelle locale parce que chaque petit geste compte.

Qualité

Chez Alero Worldwide, nous nous sommes engagés à une amélioration continue de la qualité par notre initiative QUEST, qui représente tout ce qui est important pour nous :

Quest-logo

  • la qualité
  • la compréhension
  • l’éducation
  • la normalisation
  • la formation

La qualité consiste à offrir un service uniforme et fiable à chaque client, chaque jour. Cela signifie avoir dans notre équipe des gens qui ont la passion et l’expertise nécessaires pour offrir un service de qualité. Dans le cadre de son initiative QUEST, Alero Worldwide s’est engagée à former et soutenir son atout le plus important : son personnel. Chez Alero Worldwide, fournir un service de qualité à chaque client, sans exception, ce ne sont pas que de belles paroles. C’est notre mission!

Nous voulons entendre ce que vous avez à nous dire! Si vous avez des commentaires ou des suggestions pour nous, veuillez nous en faire part.

About us

alero_office

In today’s increasingly competitive moving industry, the winners will be those that do not accept the status quo and attempt to improve themselves, their companies and ultimately the services they supply to their final customers. Although the idea of quality is discussed in concept, not many companies have the discipline to commit to the hard work required to deliver quality services. Quality is not just a catch phrase, rather, it is a part of our culture. Here at Alero Worldwide, we are committed without compromise and we stand above the rest, delivering on all fronts when it comes to quality relocation and distribution services.

Our Vision, Mission and Values

Our Vision

To become the Best Ecommerce Fulfilment Company worldwide

Our Mission

Lead our industry by delivering Quality Services to every customer, without exception

Our Values

Quality, Understanding, Education, Standardization and Training, at a profit

Our History

Alero Worldwide began in Winnipeg, with the founding of Two Amigos & Company by our president Larry Calen, in 1991 as a one man, one truck operation. Larry would sell furniture during the day for a local retailer and then complete the deliveries himself after work. In 1992, at the request of our biggest client, the Brick Furniture, Larry purchased additional trucks and assumed a regular delivery contract in and around Winnipeg. From 1992 to 1994, Two Amigos & Co. continued to grow the local delivery business with our anchor client, the Brick, by focusing their full attention on providing quality, timely delivery services at very competitive prices.

In 1994, Larry began to formulate plans to branch out to the rapidly growing Calgary market. In 1995, with a truck and a delivery contract to establish Two Amigos & Co. in Calgary, Alberta. Over the next three years, Calgary would expand the operation to include six straight trucks, matching the growth Larry was experiencing in Winnipeg.

In 1998, the Calgary operation over to the present General Manager and Winnipeg focused it’s attention on growing the long distance household business. Again, starting with one long distance trailer, the long distance business quickly grew to include coast to coast service.

In 2000, Two Amigos & Co. was certified to ship U.S. Military goods back and forth across the border making us the largest independent cross border mover in Canada.

Who is Alero Worldwide?

Alero Worldwide has been performing home deliveries since 1991 and has become a high volume and one of the fastest growing Canadian delivery companies with nationwide service covering 93% of the population under tariff rates. We provide you with flexible delivery options including curbside, threshold, room of choice and assembly.  Alero also offers a reverse logistics process which assists customers and vendors with proper packing for damage free returns.

 

Value Added and Customized service offerings

  • Air-ride transportation
  • Multiple transit solutions
  • Warehouse and inventory control
  • Scheduled deliveries with flexible offerings
  • Furniture repair options Nationwide

 

Industry Leading Technology

  • Web portal for customers for exclusive tracking of their orders
  • Online order entry
  • Ability to track and trace orders in real time

Franchise Opportunities

home_image1color

The Alero Worldwide family of brands is synonymous with first-class relocation and distribution services. For almost 20 years, the Worldwide Family has been offering quality services without exception. It is this same devotion to our customers that also makes franchising with Alero Worldwide such a satisfying and rewarding experience for all parties involved. As one of our franchisees, you’ll enjoy a network of committed service and support designed to help you operate as effectively as possible. And with our recent expansion brand Alero International, Alero Worldwide is now capable of addressing every customer’s relocation and distribution requirements; worldwide.

Our culture has helped us grow from a local business into an international one, however we have not forgotten our roots. The majority of our current franchise owner’s are former drivers and employees within the industry. As such, we understand how hard it is to raise the capital to start a business, that’s why we have reasonable financing plans tailored to meet the needs of each potential candidate. An exciting future lies ahead for us and we hope to be able to share it with you.

To find out more about owning your own business and becoming an Alero Worldwide franchisee, please contact us.

Environmental Issues

ourbusiness_environmental

We Are Your Environmentally Friendly mover!

At Alero Worldwide, we are very proud that our fleets are comprised of late model, low emission trucks. Specifically, our Kenworth units have higher standards for emissions control than currently legislated. Unlike other moving companies which are still running old model trucks that release excessive emissions, we have invested in new, more fuel efficient and emission friendly vehicles.

In addition, we have GPS tracking and other fleet management tools which allow us to better manage our fleet and control fuel consumption. At Alero Worldwide, we are not only trying to use less fuel, but we are also trying to burn the fuel we must more cleanly in order to reduce our emissions and do our part to look after our customers and the environment. At Alero Worldwide, we believe it is important to think globally but act locally as every little bit helps.

Quality

At Alero Worldwide, we are committed to the spirit of continuous quality improvement via our QUEST initiative. Our QUEST initiative, quite literally, stands for everything we value;

Quest-logo

  • Quality
  • Understanding
  • Education
  • Standardization and
  • Training.

Ultimately quality is about delivering consistent and reliable services to every customer, everyday. This means having people on our team with the passion and expertise to deliver quality services. As part of our QUEST initiative, Alero Worldwide has committed to the training and support of its most important asset, our people. At Alero Worldwide, delivering Quality services to every customer, without exception is not just talk, it is our mission!

We want to hear from you! If you have a comment or suggestion for us, please contact us.